Guest Post: Nancy Weeks and Shadows And Light

Please welcome Nancy C. Weeks to the blog.  Nancy’s five book bundle called, Shadows and Light: The Complete Series releases today.  That’s right, happy release day to Nancy!  The series is a fascinate mix of mystery, suspense and romance with intriguing elements of the supernatural.


Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your new book bundle, Nancy.

Dena, it is my pleasure to be a guest on your lovely blog. Thank you so much for inviting me.

To start off this interview, tell us three things about yourself that readers may not know about you.

I have a degree in Psychology from the University of Maryland, but dreamed of being a music teacher. I spent almost five years in Europe right after I was married and loved every minute of it. I’m the worst speller and typist alive. When I write, I love to close my eyes, visualize the scene in my head, and then just start typing what I see. When I open my eyes, there are so many misspelled words and typos, I can’t even read it.


Can you tell us more about the titles in your bundle?

I have brought along a short blurb of each of the books. The seed that spouted Shadows and Light: The Complete Series came from a common, but powerful adage: love conquers all. From In the Shadow of Greed to In the Shadow of Vengeance, I engulf my heroes and heroines in one conflict after another and demand they learn to trust each other and love follows.

As law enforcement officers, my five brothers’ lives constantly intersect with the worst that mankind has to offer. While each brother feels his world is too dangerous to share with that one special woman, fate butts in and gives an extra hard push. But falling in love for any one of the McNeil brothers isn’t your typical fall-in-love. It changes their understanding of the world. I have also surrounded them with a large family of secondary characters who give their all to help my couples reach their well deserved happy-ever-after.

What was the best part about writing the series?

After reading one of my books, readers might come to the conclusion that I just love to blow things up. Well, that’s true, but what I really loved about this series was writing my hero and heroine’s love story. The romance that begins in chapter one and follows my characters through to the last page is such a joy to write. The external dangers and evil surrounding them will keep readers turning the page, but it’s their internal emotions that will tug at the heart strings.

What’s next up for you?

By the time I turn in a book to my editor, another story is churning around in my self-conscious, begging to be told. My next project will be another romantic suspense series about three siblings whose worlds’ fall apart the night their father is murdered. This series will have an interesting supernatural element based on the proverbial principle to ‘see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil.’ I have just started drafting the first book, working title: Marked by Visions. My heroine is going to be a forensic scientist who witnesses her father’s murder. She is forced to work with a man she hates to unravel the mountain of lies and betrayals surrounding her father’s assassination. It should be a blast to write.

Where can we find Shadows and Light: The Complete Series?





Meet five Irish brothers, all sworn to protect and serve – and the smart women who help them take down the terrorists gunning for their family. Lock up your heart: when it comes to love, the sexy McNeils know how to walk this beat.

  • In the Shadow of Greed: Brilliant cryptologist Dr. Sarah Tu races against time to block the most dangerous Internet malware ever created – and it’s up to FBI agent Jason McNeil to make sure she stays alive long enough to do it.
  • In the Shadow of Evil: After ten years with Maryland’s Special Crime Unit, very little rattles Jared McNeil. Then his nemesis resurfaces, with his sights set on the woman Jared is honor bound to protect.
  • In the Shadow of Malice: Adam Blake, ex-CIA operative, has gone to great lengths to keep his identity a secret, but his cover’s blown when he ends up on the run with waitress Calista Martin to protect his little girl.
  • In the Shadow of Pride: When Lexie Trevena’s matchmaking friends accidentally place her smack in the path of a terrorist who intends to use her as his pawn, the only person who can help her is Special Agent-in-Charge Luke “Mac” McNeil – the man she holds responsible for her husband’s death.
  • In the Shadow of Vengeance: Elizabeth Merlot can’t afford to let handsome Detective Noah McNeil discover her secret past. But when trouble finds her son, Noah may be the only one who can save their lives.

Sensuality Level: Sensual




 Nancy C. Weeks lives in suburban Maryland with her husband of more than thirty years. With her two grown children out of the nest, she loves spending her days on her deck writing as the local bird population keeps her company.

I love to interact with readers. Please keep up with what’s going on here:



Twitter: @NancyCWeeks




To get a little tease of my stories, free chapters from SHADOWS AND LIGHT: THE COMPLETE SERIES can be found here: BOOK PREVIEWS

Dena, it has been a joy spending time with you. I would be happy to answer any questions your readers might have. Please don’t be shy.

Hugs to all,

Nancy C. Weeks



Comments ( 2 )

  1. ReplyNancy C. Weeks

    Hi Dena! It is such a treat to be with you today! Thanks so much for hosting me. I hope your readers will enjoy getting to know my sexy McNeil brothers as much as I enjoyed writing their happy-ever-after. If anyone has any questions about the series or want to more about me, please ask away. I love connecting with new readers. HUGS!

    • Replydenarogers

      Thank you for stopping by Nancy. I'm excited to start reading about the McNeil brothers!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: